Incorporate these 3 disciplines into your life to create a stronger mind.

Learn to find your centered self and overcome any obstacle in your way.

Paco Chávez
8 min readJan 17, 2021

I have been an avid follower and practitioner of Stoicism for a couple of years now. If I´m being honest, I don´t think I would have progressed as fast as I did if I hadn´t put myself through an endless list of books, articles, and videos that have helped me nurture my mind every day. It has forged my spirit into a solid foundation that has the ability to endure whatever life throws at me, and boy has it thrown some stuff over the last year. We´re constantly overcoming obstacles, but we can all agree that 2020 was the year that put our mental resilience and patience to the test. In this article, I will go through three disciplines I learned from the book Meditations written by Marcus Aurelius that have cultivated in me new ways of life for a positive change.

“Throughout history, God has looked for those willing to yield everything to Him and His desire to redeem the world. At times God has marveled that no one was willing to go with Him (Isaiah 63:5; 59:16). The prophets seemed to grasp more than the common people, for while society carried on as though nothing was wrong, the prophets agonized and wept over what they knew God was preparing to do. God is calling you to go deeper…

--

--

Paco Chávez

I write about mental health, exercise, nutrition and mindset for your daily life.